The 2020 Australasian Mobile Workforce Awards Finalists Revealed

Published on Wednesday, October 28th, 2020 by Catherine Sekulovski

The Employee Mobility Institute (TEMI) is proud to announce the finalists of the 2020 Australasian Mobile Workforce Awards.

Introduced by TEMI in 2019, the Awards Program is the first in Australia to recognise excellence in the talent mobility industry at a local and regional level, with recognition for individuals, teams and initiatives.

Quest Apartment Hotels is the Platinum Sponsor of the 2020 TEMI Awards Program, which is also supported by Cigna.

Convido Corporate Housing, ECA International and Grace Mobility will be virtual awards hosts at the 2020 TEMI Awards Ceremony.

The 2020 finalists include:

Leadership Excellence Awards Finalists 

  • Sarah Coop, Mobility Business Partner, Beca
  • Anna Pearson, Human Resources Manager – Group Function, McConnell Dowell
  • Michelle Morris, Global Lead: Global Mobility, Tax & IA Payroll, BHP
  • Emmarie Castaneda, Global Mobility Manager, Unilever (Philippines)
  • Kate Park, Senior Talent Business Partner, Deloitte New Zealand
  • Bridget Romanes, Principal, Mobile Relocation Ltd
  • Nicky Brophy, International Mobility Specialist – MOAI, Ericsson

Business Advancement Awards Finalists

  • Jye Lewis, Travel Manager, FCM Travel Solutions
  • Emma Clatworthy, HR Advisor International Mobility, Sales & Marketing, Iluka Resources
  • Karla Costa, Principal, Mercer
  • Jeremy Tobin, Manager Global Mobility, Monash University
  • Lisa Takis, Director – Global Talent & Mobility – tax and technology specialist, Deloitte Australia
  • Joanne Fair & Vincent Vuillard, Co-Founders, FutureWork Studio
  • Manami Ishiyama, Senior Expatriate Advisor, Mitsu & Co (Australia)
  • Voula Gentile, HR Operations Specialist – Global Mobility, CSL Limited

Employee Engagement Awards Finalists 

  • Karen Bowness, Global Mobility Specialist, Woolworths Limited
  • Kate Park, Senior Talent Business Partner, Deloitte New Zealand
  • Bridget Romanes, Principal, Mobile Relocation Ltd
  • Jamie Lingham, Global Immigration Lead, Absolute Immigration
  • Shireen Chua, Director, Third Culture Solutions

Each year the TEMI Awards Program is open to a wide range of disciplines relating to talent mobility, including HR, remuneration, talent management, diversity and inclusion, employee engagement, mobility, relocation, taxation, immigration and corporate travel or housing.

The 2020 TEMI Awards Ceremony will be held virtually, from 6.50pm – 9.00pm, on Thursday 12 November.

TEMI Founder, Deborah de Cerff, says the event will bring together industry professionals from across Australasia to share success stories and pay tribute to those committed to achieving excellence in what has been a trying year for many.

The Prime Minister’s Special Envoy for Global Business and Talent Attraction, Peter Verwer AO, will be giving the keynote address at the TEMI Awards Ceremony.

Registrations for the 2020 TEMI Awards Ceremony are now open.


Deborah de Cerff is available for interviews, photo and vision opportunities. Media opportunities can also be coordinated with Awards Finalists Please contact Catherine Sekulovski to arrange a time.


The Employee Mobility Institute (TEMI) is a community-based international network of Global Workforce Management Professionals with a commitment and passion to supporting and strengthening individual and business mobile workforce capacity globally.

TEMI offers training, networking events and resources for mobility practitioners.

TEMI also produces the Australasian Mobile Workforce Awards program – the only program to recognise excellence in the talent mobility industry at a local and regional level.